65th National Law Day – 2014

Global conference to coincide with the Indian Law Day celebrations, INBA is to conduct Annual Conference, titled “National Law Day” on November 26th to 27th, 2014 at The Surya Hotel, New Delhi.

This conference proposes to bring participation from Legal Luminaries, Senior Government Officials, Legal Departments of Fortune 500 companies, International l Law Firms, Senior Lawyers, business and Judges across the globe. The main goal of the conference is to provide platform for Legal Community to discuss and deliberate on several important international legal issues.

Its a opportunity to learn the various legal issues of the year and interact with who is who of legal industry from across the globe.


  •  Shri Ram Jethmalani, Sr. Lawyer, Member Rajya Sabha.
  • Mr. Ravi Shankar Prasad, Minister of Law & Justice and Communication & Information Technology Ms. Simriti Zubin Irani, Minister, Ministry of Human Resource Development
  • Mr. S. Ramaswamy, VP- Group General Counsel, Escorts Ltd. Mr. Pradeep Singh Mehta, Secretary General, CUTS International
  • Ms. Lata Krishnamurti, Partner, The Chamber of Ram Jethmalani Ms. Shaheen Mistri, Founder CEO, Teach for India
  • Mr. B. Gopalakrishnan, Legal Advisor & Head Legal Operations ,Asset Reconstruction Company India Ltd Mr. Sujit Ghosh, Partner & National Head Tax Controversy & Litigation, Advaita Legal
  • Mr. Pankaj Mohindroo, National President, Indian Cellular Association Dr. Pinaki Ghosh, AVP, Head IP Group, Reliance Industries Ltd
  • Mr. Santanu Mukherjee, Sr. Attorney & IPR-Competition Lead, India & South Asia, Qualcomm Ms. Komal Kalha, Senior Counsel at The United States Government
  • Mr. Tabrez Ahmed, Secretary General, Organisation of Pharmaceutical Producers of India. (OPPI). Mr. Sundeep Kumar, Head – Corporate & Public Affairs at Novartis India Limited
  • Mr. Vipin Agarwal, Senior Attorney and Director Intellectual Property at Microsoft Ms. Suneela Thatte, VP, Global Operations at QUINTILES
  • Dr. Gulshan Rai, DG ICERT, Govt. of India [Moderator].
  • Mr. Samik Mukherjee, Intel India. (Regulatory framework in India). Mr. Thomas P. Valenti, Attorney–at-Law in Chicago
  • Mr. Rodney Ryder, Advocate
  • Mr. Nilanjan Sinha, General Counsel, GE Capital’s Mr. Shanker Parmeshwaran, Legal Head, ICICI Bank Mr. Shashank Kumar – Advocate of Parekh & Co.
  • Mr. C.P. Ravindranath of CGM Law of Exim Bank Mr. Vineet Aneja, Sr. Partner, Clasis Law
  • Prof. N.R. Madhava Menon, Hony.Professor and IBA Chair on Continuing Legal Education, NLSIU, Bangalore Justice M. N. Venkatachaliah, Former Chief Justice of India
  • Mr. Anil B. Divan, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India
  • Ms. Geetanjali Duggal, Google India (Balance between Cyber Security and Privacy Rights).
  • Mr. Klaus A. Pendl, First Secretary, ICT EU delegation to India (Learning from global best practices). Ms.Nirmala Samant Prabhavalkar, Member, National Commission for Women.
  • Mr. Ashok Kumar, Barrister-at-Law, Chalfont Chambers, Sydney
  • Mr. Vivekanand N, Head, South Asia, Singapore International Arbitration Centre. James P. Duffy, Esq, New York.
  • Mr. Yash Mishra, Partner, Alliance Law Group.
  • Axel Heck, Esq., Attorney & Counselor–at–Law, Germany.

And many more…..

INBA’s Annual Conference titled, ―NATIONAL LAW DAY‖ {November 26 (Wednesday),2014} to be held at The Suryaa Hotel in New Delhi, India.
Delegate Fee: Please tick the relevant category.

Rs. 2500/- per delegate for INBA Executive Members
Rs. 2000/- per delegate for Law Students
Rs. 5000/- per delegate for Non-member
US $ 100 INBA International Members/US $ 200 for Non-Members (International)

Note: – Service tax applicable Rs. 12.36% for all delegates


Event Details
  • Start Date
    November 26, 2014
  • End Date
    November 27, 2014
  • Category